Skip to content

Mammogram Hell But Results Heaven!

October 14, 2013

Today I was at the Jefferson- Honickman Imaging Center from 9 am until almost noon getting my 6 month mammogram to determine the New Normal since my last mammogram in April was the first since I had the lumpectomy and radiation. The doctors wanted to be sure that what they were seeing was scar tissue and no changes would develop or occur.

Needless to say, the last few weeks, I have been very anxious about the test. I was always nervous before a mammogram and now, even more so. Today, they only tested my right breast. 2 pictures. Waited a long while, two more close-up pictures, waited a very long while.¬† Lots of other patients left….. Ultrasound. Waited a few minutes, then the radiologist herself came in and did the ultrasound and we talked a while and then I left. Everything is normal and okay!

They want to see me in 6 months for a bilateral  mammogram. Everything looks okay. No changes in the scar tissue. My New Normal is established and I will be back in April for my mammogram.

Happy day!

Make sure you are getting your regular mammograms. It is important.

5 Comments
  1. Donna Kaulkin permalink

    Excellent news!

    † _________________________________________

    Check out my interview in the Benicia Herald†

    BrendaCorriganWentDowntown.com

    Follow Brenda Corrigan Went Downtown on: Twitter and Facebook

    >________________________________ > From: toooldtodieyoungblog >To: dk@dkedit.com >Sent: Monday, October 14, 2013 2:40 PM >Subject: [New post] Mammogram Hell But Results Heaven! > > WordPress.com >garf621 posted: “Today I was at the Jefferson- Honickman Imaging Center from 9 am until almost noon getting my 6 month mammogram to determine the New Normal since my last mammogram in April was the first since I had the lumpectomy and radiation. The doctors wanted to be s” >

  2. Amybursky permalink

    Glad to hear all is well. Amy

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Brooks permalink

    Happy for you!!!

    Take care, Sandi (from my Ipod)

  4. Sue Long permalink

    I’m so happy, Linda, that you got an “all clear”!
    Sue

  5. Nancy permalink

    YEA!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

